Learn more about what we offer

These days, there are various ways of approaching a translation project. You should ask yourself several questions in order to choose the best option.

Do you think this translation is strategic for you? How will it impact your brand image? Do you want to expand into a new market?

What is your main goal? Do you want to target a specific audience? What is the purpose of your text?

Will it be distributed publicly or internally?

By clarifying these different aspects, we will be able to choose the most suitable package together, and decide how many sets of eyes will be needed.

Three linguists are involved in translating your documents. A translator to translate the text, an editor to check it against your source file to ensure it is fluent and coherent and to make improvements, then a proof-reader, to correct any typos in the final text.

This package reflects the quality standard we have set ourselves for 30 years, which goes beyond the quality required by our ISO 17100 certification. Many of our clients choose this package for peace of mind with their international communications, so they can ensure that their brand image is perfectly reflected around the world.

Two linguists handle your translation. One of them translates the text, and the second one edits (reviews) it. The editor improves the style, ensures the text flows well and spots any typos.

This package corresponds to the ISO 17100 standard by providing a level of quality that meets its requirements.

It is suitable for any content that doesn’t have specific requirements. You would need the VI Quality package for content that is specific to certain fields or that targets specific audiences, particularly if they require subtle cultural adaptations.

The use of machine translation is combined with varying levels of human input.

Machine translation + Post-editing + Editing

Two linguists work on your translation. The first draws on the machine translation output to rework the text in keeping with your source document (post-editing). The post-editor checks its overall coherence by focusing on the meaning. The second edits (reviews) the text by improving the style, ensuring it flows well and correcting any typos.

This solution saves time if you are in a hurry or if your document is well suited to this process. This is not always the case. We test whether or not we should use it in advance, so we can ensure the highest possible quality.

Machine translation + Post-editing

Here, the machine translation is followed by post-editing only (i.e. a complete review of the output), which is handled by one linguist. The linguist edits the text to check that there are no meaning errors with respect to the source document, and corrects any spelling errors. But they don’t rework the style or fluency.

This package is suitable for texts that are not intended to be widely distributed and for which a correct, but not exceptional, translation is sufficient.

Comprendre notre offre

Il existe aujourd’hui diverses méthodes d’aborder un projet de traduction. Vous devez vous poser plusieurs questions afin de choisir la meilleure option.

Pensez-vous que cette traduction est stratégique pour vous ? En quoi va-t-elle impacter votre image de marque ? Souhaitez-vous vous déployer sur un nouveau marché ?…

Quel est votre objectif principal ? Désirez-vous toucher une cible en particulier ? Quelle est la destination de votre texte ?

Sa diffusion sera-t-elle publique ou interne ?

En clarifiant ces différents points, nous serons en mesure de valider ensemble la formule qui sera la plus adéquate et la main de l’homme peut, selon les cas, être plus ou moins prépondérante.


Trois linguistes interviennent sur la traduction de vos documents. Un traducteur pour traduire le texte, un éditeur pour valider le texte en comparant avec votre fichier source pour assurer la fluidité et la cohérence et apporter des améliorations, puis un relecteur pour relever d’éventuelles coquilles dans le texte final.

Cette formule correspond au standard de qualité que nous nous sommes fixés depuis 30 ans et qui va au-delà de celui qui est imposé par la certification 17100. Elle est retenue par de nombreux clients, soucieux de communiquer à l’étranger en toute sérénité, pour s’assurer que leur image de marque est parfaitement incarnée à l’international.


Deux linguistes prennent en charge votre traduction. Un linguiste traduit le texte et un second assure l’édition (révision). Il soigne le style, assure sa fluidité et repère d’éventuelles coquilles.

Cette formule correspond à la norme ISO 17100, elle assure une prestation de qualité conforme aux exigences

Elle convient à tous les contenus qui ne présentent pas de spécificités particulières. Ceux qui sont propres à certains domaines ou qui s’adressent à des cibles spécifiques nécessitant notamment des adaptations culturelles subtiles, relèvent alors de la formule Qualité VI.


Le recours à la traduction automatique est combiné à une intervention de l’homme plus ou moins marquée.

Traduction Automatique + Post-Edition + Edition

Deux linguistes interviennent sur votre traduction. Le premier s’appuie sur le résultat obtenu de la machine et retravaille le texte en lien avec votre document source (post-édition), il vérifie sa cohérence globale en s’attachant au sens. Le second réalise une édition (révision), il soigne le style, assure la fluidité et relève les éventuelles coquilles.

Cette solution permet de gagner du temps si l’on est pressé ou si votre document s’y prête bien. Ce n’est pas toujours le cas. Nous testons en amont la pertinence d’y avoir recours ou non afin de vous assurer une qualité optimale.

Traduction automatique + Post-édition

Ici, la traduction automatique n’est suivie que d’une post-édition (c’est-à-dire un suivi complet du résultat obtenu) opérée par un seul linguiste. Il relit le texte en vérifiant qu’il n’y a pas d’erreur de sens au regard du document source, corrige les éventuelles erreurs d’orthographe. Mais il ne retravaille ni le style, ni la fluidité.

Cette formule convient aux textes qui ne sont pas destinés à être largement diffusés et pour lesquels une traduction correcte – mais pas exceptionnelle – est suffisante.